NHS honors 22-23 inductees at ceremony, breaks record


Briana Gonzalez, Staff Writer

On September 22, the National Honors Society started the school year off inducting forty new members breaking last years record. NHS also elected their new officers for organization.

“I was thrilled! We have never inducted this amount of members before in the school. It’s wonderful to see new members, especially the amount of sophomores that entered,” said NHS sponsor Mr. Powers.

The following students were inducted into the 2022-2023 NHS organization:

Inductees List – Daisy Aguilar, Madison Bell, Emily Cardenas, Lena Conde Araujo, Mikaela Cook, Brianna Corona, Madeleen Cortez, Allison Cota, Keira Crosby, Payton Diehl, Arianna Dupuis, Mariana Duran Amaya, Mason Elliott, Taya Gable, Genesis Gamez, Jesus Garcia, Cristie Grifaldo, Jackie Hernandez, Shelby Hernandez, Rashida Holder, Bisma Hussain, Kylie Kunkel, Kimy Luong, Karla Marquez, Tristan Marquez, Nathanael McDonald, Logan McGowan, Maria Melo, Kayden Pate, Riya Patel, Sophia Pearson, Camille Phillips, Axel Ramirez, Savannah Rhoden, Eris Rodgers, Willie Rollins, Kaitlyn Sabanero, Katherine Speyer, Crystal Torres and Parker Warren.

NHS Executive Officers

Victoria To – President

Rose Kasprzyk – Vice President

Isabelle Duran – Secretary

Carmen Condarco – Treasurer

Navigate Left
Navigate Right
Navigate Left
Navigate Right