NHS honors new members at induction ceremony


Jackie Hernandez, Editor

Porter High School National Honor Society inducted new members October 20, 2021. NHS, sponsored by Timothy Power, is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. For students interested in joining NHS in 2022-2023, contact Mr. Power for more information at [email protected].


2021-2022 NHS Inductees are as follows:

  • Eva Abshire
  • Zane Adams
  • Cynthia Banuelos
  • Mariana Barbosa Gutierrez
  • Karla Barrientos Morin
  • Peyton Beatty
  • Allyson Casey
  • Samantha Cerda
  • Carmen Condarco
  • Kirsten Bealmeida
  • Sydney Dias
  • River Dowdy
  • Isabelle Duran
  • Andrew Gold
  • Justin Harris
  • Kimberly Harvey
  • Ashley Hernandez
  • Peyton Joslin
  • Ana Martinez
  • Xavier Martinez
  • Dakota Newcomb
  • Coral Newsome
  • Mirna Ramirez
  • Delany Santana
  • Allie Seybert
  • Sophie Sorger
  • Remi Trujillo
  • Valorye Weaver
  • Connor West